प्रति To,

नेशनल स्टॉक एक्सचेंज ऑफ इंडिया लिमिटेड National Stock Exchange of India Ltd. एक्सचेंज प्लाज़ा , प्लॉट नं. सी/1, जी ब्लॉक Exchange Plaza, Plot No. C/1, G Block, बांद्रा-कुर्ला कॉम्प्लेक्स, बांद्रा (पूर्व) Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E) मुंबई/Mumbai – 400 051

सं.No. 17565/6/SE/NSEC/SEC दिनांक / Date: 02.12.2019

महोदय / महोदया, Dear Sir/Madam,

भारत इलेक्ट्रॉनिक्स BHARAT ELECTRONICS भारत इलेक्ट्रॉनिक्स लिमिटेड (भारत सरकार का उद्यम, रक्षा मंत्रालय) पंजीकृत कार्यालय : आउटर रिंग रोड, नागवारा, बेंगलूर - 560 045, भारत

Bharat Electronics Limited

(Govt. of India Enterprise, Ministry of Defence) Registered Office : Outer Ring Road, Nagavara, Bangalore - 560 045, INDIA. CIN : L32309KA1954GOI000787 टेलीफेक्स/Telefax : +91 (80) 25039266 ई-मेल/E-mail : secretary@bel.co.in वेब/Web : www.bel-india.com

विषय : निदेशकों का परिवर्तन – सेबी (एल.ओ.डी.आर.) विनियम, 2015 का विनियम 30(2) Sub: Change of Directors - Regulation 30(2) of SEBI (LODR) Regulations 2015

सेबी (एल.ओ.डी.आर.) विनियम, 2015 के विनियम 30(2) के तारतम्य में, आपको सूचित किया जाता है कि रक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार ने अपने पत्र दिनांक 22 जुलाई, 2019 द्वारा श्री नटराज कृष्णप्पा (डी.आई.एन. 07506012), निदेशक (अन्य यूनिटें) जो अधिवार्षिता की आयु प्राप्त करने पर 30 नवंबर, 2019 को सेवानिवृत्त हुए हैं, के स्थान पर श्रीमती शिखा गुप्ता (डी.आई.एन. 08597649) को दिनांक 1 दिसंबर, 2019 से निदेशक (अन्य यूनिटें) नियुक्त किया है। इस संबंध में, निदेशक मंडल ने अपने परिपत्र संकल्प दिनांक 2 दिसंबर, 2019 द्वारा श्रीमती शिखा गुप्ता को दिनांक 1 दिसंबर, 2019 से अपर निदेशक के रूप में नियुक्ति को अनुमोदन प्रदान किया है।

Pursuant to Regulation 30(2) of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 we wish to inform that Ministry of Defence, Government of India vide its letter dated 22nd July, 2019 appointed **Smt. Shikha Gupta** (DIN: 08597649) as Director (Other Units) w.e.f 1st December, 2019 vice **Shri. Nataraj Krishnappa** (DIN: 07506012), Director (Other Units) who has retired from his services on 30th November, 2019 on attaining the age of superannuation. In this regard, the Board of Directors vide Circular Resolution dated 2nd December, 2019 approved the appointment of Smt. Shikha Gupta as Additional Director w.e.f 1st December, 2019.

श्रीमती शिखा गुप्ता का संक्षिप्त परिचय और यथा 2 दिसंबर, 2019 को निदेशकों की अद्यतन सूची आपके सूचनार्थ संलग्न हैं।

Brief profile of Smt. Shikha Gupta and updated list of Directors as on 2nd December, 2019 is enclosed for your information.



इसके अलावा, आपको सूचित किया जाता है कि डॉ. आर के शेवगांवकर (DIN: 01500448) और डॉ भास्कर राममूर्ति (DIN: 01914155), गैर-कार्यपालक स्वतंत्र निदेशक दिनांक 1 दिसंबर, 2019 से अपना कार्यकाल पूरा होने के कारण कंपनी के निदेशक नहीं रहेंगे।

We further wish to inform that **Dr. R K Shevgaonkar** (DIN: 01500448) and **Dr. Bhaskar Ramamurthi** (DIN: 01914155), Non- Executive Independent Directors, ceased to be Director(s) of the Company upon completion of their tenure of office on 1st December, 2019.

सूचना व अभिलेख हेतु। This is for your information and record.

सधन्यवाद / Thanking you,

भवदीय Yours faithfully,

कृते भारत इलेक्ट्रॉनिक्स लिमिटेड For Bharat Electronics Limited

एस श्रीनिवास S Sreenivas कंपनी सचिव Company Secretary

संलग्न- यथा उपरोक्त । Encls: As stated above.

Brief profile of Mrs Shikha Gupta

Mrs Shikha Gupta took charge as the new Director (Other Units) of Navratna Defence PSU Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL) on December 1, 2019. She had served as the General Manager of BEL's Strategic Planning Division, Satcom and Cellular Communication Systems SBU at BEL-Ghaziabad and Export Manufacturing SBU at BEL-Bangalore, before her elevation as Director.

Mrs Shikha Gupta has over 34 years of experience in Operations, R&D, Business Development, Sales and Life Cycle Support of many prestigious projects for the Defence and Paramilitary Forces. She was involved in the execution and maintenance of land-based, ship-borne, submarine-borne and airborne mega projects of the Army, Air Force and Navy across the length and breadth of the country, including tough terrains of Jammu & Kashmir and North East. She also piloted many indigenous and collaborative development projects. She has rich experience in hardware, software and system development.

Mrs Shikha Gupta joined BEL's Ghaziabad Unit as Probationary Engineer on February 1, 1985, after graduating from the University of Allahabad in Electronics & Communication. She worked on the core design of Digital Radio modules, Network Management System and S Band Briefcase Terminal, as well as system design of Multiple Satcom networks, Radio networks and CDMA cellular networks. Two projects which she led won the Raksha Mantri's Award for 'Indigenous Development'.

Mr Shikha Gupta headed the Marketing and Commercial division of Systems and D&E of Network Centric Systems at Ghaziabad. She facilitated many key C4I projects such as Combat Management System, Combat Information System and Air Defence Control & Reporting System.

Mrs Shikha Gupta took charge as General Manager of the Strategic Planning Division at BEL's Corporate Office in 2015. During her two-year tenure as Head of Corporate Strategic Planning, she gave shape to 'BEL Vision 2030' to facilitate long-term planning for the company's growth. She initiated many strategic collaborations to address the business requirements of BEL. As Chairperson of the Corporate Risk Management Committee, she was instrumental in formulating the Risk Management Policy of BEL. She also steered the formation of the Defence Innovation Organisation in partnership with HAL to address Innovation by start-ups and MSEs, under the guidance of MoD.



BHARAT ELECTRONICS LIMITED BOARD OF DIRECTORS (As on 02.12.2019)

FUNCTIONAL/ WHOLE TIME DIRECTORS

- 1. Shri. M V Gowtama, Chairman and Managing Director
- 2. Smt. Anandi Ramalingam, Director (Marketing)
- 3. Shri. Koshy Alexander, Director (Finance)
- 4. Shri. Mahesh V, Director (Research & Development)
- 5. Shri. Vinay Kumar Katyal, Director (Bangalore Complex)
- 6. Shri. Shivakumaran K M, Director (Human Resources)
- 7. Smt. Shikha Gupta, Director (Other Units)

PART-TIME GOVERNMENT DIRECTORS

- Dr. Amit Sahai, Joint Secretary (P&C), Ministry of Defence, Department of Defence Production
- 9. Smt. Manjula J, DS & DG (ECS), DRDO.

PART-TIME NON-OFFICIAL / INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

- 10. Smt. Usha Mathur
- 11. Shri. Sharad Shyam Sanghi
- 12. Shri. Mukka Harish Babu
- 13. Shri. Surender Singh Sirohi
- 14. Dr. Vijay Shankar Madan
- 15. Sunil Kumar Kohli

1