

भारत इलेक्ट्रॉनिक्स लिमिटेड

(भारत सरकार का उद्यम, रक्षा मंत्रालय)

पंजीकृत कार्यालय

आऊटर रिंग रोड, नागवारा, बेंगलूर - 560 045, भारत

Bharat Electronics Limited

(Govt. of India Enterprise, Ministry of Defence) Registered Office: Outer Ring Road,

Nagavara, Bangalore - 560 045, INDIA. CIN: L32309KA1954GOI000787 देलीफेक्स / Telefax : +91 (80) 25039266

ई-मेल / E-mail : secretary@bel.co.in वेब / Web

: www.bel-india.com

No. 17565/4/SE/MUMC/SEC 23rd December 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

Manager (Listing)

Mumbai - 400 051

Fax No.: 022 66418125

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.,

Exchange Plaza, Plot No. C/1,G Block,

Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E)

To

Sub: Appointment of Part Time Non Official Director.

We wish to inform you that Govt. of India has appointed Mrs. Usha Mathur as part time non official director on the Board of the Company.

The updated list of Board of Directors is enclosed.

This is for your information and record.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Bharat Electronics Ltd.

S Sreenivas

Company Secretary

Encl: As stated above



भारत इलेक्ट्रॉनिक्स लिमिटेड

(भारत सरकार का उद्यम, रक्षा मंत्रालय) पं**जीकृत कार्यालय** आकटर रिंग रोड, नागवारा, बेंगलूर - 560 045, भारत

Bharat Electronics Limited

(Govt. of India Enterprise, Ministry of Defence) Registered Office: Outer Ring Road, Nagavara, Bangalore - 560 045, INDIA. CIN: L32309KA1954GOI000787 ਟੇਜੀਐਕਸ / Telefax: +91 (80) 25039265 ∮-ਜੈਕ / E-mail: secretary@bel.co.in

येव/Web

www.bel-india.com

No. 17565/4/SE/MUMC/SEC 8 January 2016

To,

The Manager (Listing)
National Stock Exchange of India Ltd,
Exchange Plaza, Plot No. C/1, G Block,
Bandra- Kurla Complex, Bandra (E),
Mumbai – 400 051

Fax No: 022 66418125

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub: Appointment of Part Time Non-official Director

We wish to inform you that the Government has appointed Mr. Sharad Sanghi as Part time Non-official Director on the Board of the Company.

The updated list of Board of Directors is enclosed.

This is for your information and record.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully.

For Bharat Electronics Limited

S Sreenivas

Company Secretary

Encl as above

BHARAT ELECTRONICS LIMITED BOARD OF DIRECTORS (as on 8 January 2016)

FUNCTIONAL/ WHOLE TIME DIRECTORS

- 1. Shri Sunil Kumar Sharma, Chairman and Managing Director
- 2. Shri M L Shanmukh, Director (Human Resources)
- 3. Shri Amol Newaskar, Director (Other Units)
- 4. Dr Ajit T Kalghatgi, Director (Research & Development)
- 5. Shri P C Jain, Director (Marketing)
- 6. Shri P R Acharya, Director (Finance)
- 7. Shri Manmohan Handa, Director (Bangalore Complex)

PART-TIME GOVERNMENT DIRECTORS

8. Smt. Kusum Singh, Joint Secretary (P&C), Ministry of Defence, Department of Defence Production

PART-TIME NON-OFFICIAL / INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

- 9. Lt Gen (Retd) Vinod Kumar Mehta, ex-Director General Quality Assurance, MoD
- 10. Shri Vikram Srivastava, IPS (Retd), ex-DG CRPF & ITBP
- 11. Shri S M Acharya, IAS (Retd), ex-Secretary to Govt of India
- 12. Smt Usha Mathur, (Retd) Secretary to GOI
- 13. Shri Bhaskar Ramamurthi, Director of Centre of Excellence in Wireless Technology
- 14. Shri R K Shevgaonkar, Director IIT Delhi
- 15. Mr. Sharad Sanghi



Terms & Conditions of Appointment of Independent Directors

Part-time Non-Official (Independent) Directors are appointed on the Board of the Company in pursuance of the Order issued by Government of India, Ministry of Defence, Department of Defence Production for a period of three years. The Independent Directors are required to comply with the provisions of "Code of Conduct for Directors and Senior Management", "Code of Conduct and Fair Disclosure Procedure for Regulating, Monitoring, Reporting and Prohibition of Insider Trading in BEL Securities" and also the applicable provisions of Companies Act, 2013 and SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. The Part-time Non-Official Directors are entitled to a sitting fee of Rs. 20,000 for attending a Board / Committee meeting.