COMPLIANCE REPORT ON CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

Regulation 27(2) of Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

Name of the Company
Quarter ending on: Bharat Electronics Limited
: 30th June, 2018

I. Co	mposition of Board of	Directors						
Title (Mr. / Ms)	Name of the Director	PAN & DIN	Category (Chairperson/ Executive/Non - Executive/inde pendent/Nomi nee) &	Date of Appointment in the current term /cessation	Tenure (in months)	No of Directorship in listed entities including this listed entity (Refer Regulation 25(1) of Listing Regulations)	Number of memberships in Audit/ Stakeholder Committee(s) including this listed entity (Refer Regulation 26(1) of Listing Regulations)	No of post of Chairperson in Audit/ Stakeholder Committee held in listed entities including this listed entity (Refer Regulation 26(1) of Listing Regulations)
Mr.	M V Gowtama	AFYPM9121M & 07628039	Chairman & Managing Director	Appt date: 08/11/2016 Ces. Date: NA	NA	1	Nil	Nil
Mr.	Ajit Tavanappa Kalghatgi	AARPK1227E & 05300252	Executive	Appt date:01/09/2012 Ces. Date: 31/05/2018	NA	Nil	Nil	Nil
Mr.	Nataraj Krishnappa	ACUPK0802C & 07506012	Executive	Appt date:01/05/2016 Ces. Date: NA	NA	1	2	Nil
Mrs	Anandi Ramalingam	ACYPR4590E & 07616518	Executive	Appt date:16/09/2016 Ces. Date: NA	NA	1	01	Nil
Mr.	Ramchander N Bagdalkar	ABPPB1084K & 07715648	Executive	Appt date:23/01/2017 Ces. Date: NA	NA	1	1	Nil
Mr.	Koshy Alexander	AGBPK5502C & 07896084	Executive	Appt date:25/09/2017 Ces. Date: NA	NA	1	2	Nil



	T				,					
Mr.	Bhaskar Ramamurthi	AAAPB4527F & 01914155		Independent	Appt date:02/12/2015 Ces. Date: NA	36	1	Nil	Nil	
Mr.	Raghunath Kashinath Shevgaonkar	AAEPS6432J & 01500448		Independent	Appt date:02/12/2015 Ces. Date: NA	36	1	1	Nil	
Mrs.	Usha Mathur	AAAPM5366K & 07382132		Independent	Appt date:23/12/2015 Ces. Date: NA	36	1	1	1	
Mr.	Sharad Sanghi	AKLPS1485N & 00265977		Independent	Appt date:07/01/2016 Ces. Date: NA	36	1	1	1	
Mr	Mukka Harish Babu	ABJPM6314R & 07937907		Independent	Appt date: 11/09/2017 Ces. Date: NA	36	1	1	Nil	
Mr.	Surender Singh Sirohi	COSPS8266Q & 07595264		Independent	Appt date: 11/09/2017 Ces. Date: NA	36	1	Nil	Nil	
Mr.	Vijay Shankar Madan	AAAPM0206E & 00806142		Independent	Appt date: 11/09/2017 Ces. Date: NA	36	1	1	Nil	
Mr.	Amit Sahai	AKHPS0091E & 02188330		Nominee	Appt date: 30/10/2017 Ces. Date: NA	NA	1	1	Nil	
Mrs.	Manjula J	ACKPJ0451G & 07684528		Nominee	Appt date: 23/04/2018 Ces. Date: NA	NA	1	1	Nil	
Mr.	Mahesh V	AAVPM9142N & 08130292		Executive	Appt date:01/06/2018 Ces. Date: NA	NA	1	01	Nił	
II. Co	omposition of Commit	tees								
Name of the Committees Name of Committee Members							Category (Chairperson/Executive/Non- Executive/independent/Nominee)			
			Mrs. Usha Mathur, Chairman			Indepe	Independent			
			Mr. Amit Sahai, Member			Nomine	Nominee Director, Non executive			
1. Audit Committee			Mr. R K Shevgaonkar, Member			Indepe	Independent			
			Mr. Mukka Harish Babu, Member			Indepe	Independent			
2. Nomination & Remuneration Committee			Mrs. Usha Mathur, Chairman			Indepe	Independent			
			Mr. M V Gowtama, Member				Executive			
			Mr. Sharad Sanghi, Member				Independent			
						Indepe				

Whether prior approval of audit com	Subject		Compliance status Yes			
V. Related Party Transactions	Subject			ompliance status		
29.05.2018	yes	30.01.20	18	118 days		
Date(s) of meeting of the committee in the relevant quarter	Whether requirement of Quorum met (details)	Date(s) of meeting of the previous quarter	ne committee in	Maximum gap between any two consecutive meetings in number of day		
IV. Meeting of Audit Committee						
30.01.2018 & 20.02.2018	23.04.2018 8	k 29.05.2018	61 Days			
Date(s) of Meeting (if any) in the previous quarter	Date(s) of Meeting (if any)	in the relevant quarter	Maximum gap between any two consecutive (in number of days)			
III. Meeting of Board of Directo	rs					
	Mr. Vijay S Madan, Membe	r	Independent			
Committee'	Mr. Ramchander N Bagdalk	kar, Member	Executive			
4. Stakeholders Relationship	Mr. Nataraj Krishnappa, Me	ember	Executive			
	Mr. Sharad Sanghi, Chairm	an	Independent			
	Mrs. Hemalatha K, Member	ſ	General Manag	General Manager (Strategic Planning)		
	Mr. Koshy Alexander, Mem	ber	Executive			
3. Risk Management Committee	Mrs. Anandi Ramalingam, M	Member	Executive	Executive		
	Mr. Nataraj Krishnappa, Me	ember	Executive	Executive		
	Mr. M V Gowtama, Chairma	an	Executive			
	Mr. Amit Sahai, Member		Nominee Direc	ctor, Non executive		



Whether shareholder approval obtained for material RPT	Not Applicable			
Whether details of RPT entered into pursuant to omnibus approval have been reviewed by Audit Committee	Yes			

VI. Affirmations

1. The composition of Board of Directors is in terms of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015*.

- 2. The composition of the following committees is in terms of SEBI(Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
 - a. Audit Committee
 - b. Nomination & Remuneration Committee
 - c. Stakeholders Relationship Committee
 - d. Risk Management Committee (applicable to the top 100 listed entities)

3. The committee members have been made aware of their powers, role and responsibilities as specified in SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

4. The meetings of the board of directors and the above committees have been conducted in the manner as specified in SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

5. This report and/or the report submitted in the previous quarter has been placed before Board of Directors of the Company.

* The composition of Board of Directors of BEL has an appropriate mix of Executive Directors represented by Functional Directors including CMD and Non- Executive Directors represented by Government Nominees & Independent Directors. As the Chairman is an Executive Director, Independent Directors comprise half of the strength of the Board. There are temporary vacancies of Independent Directors as on 30th June 2018. All the vacancies were notified to Govt. for filling up. Being a Govt. Company, all Directors on BEL Board are appointed by the Govt. and the selection process & appointment, which involves various Ministries and approval by the ACC, takes time and is beyond the control of the Company.

For Bharat Electronics Limited **Sreenivas Company Secretary**

Place: Bengaluru Date: 6th July, 2018