To,

The Manager National Stock Exchange of India Ltd, Exchange Plaza, Plot No. C/1, G Block, Bandra – Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400 051

No.17565/6/SE/NSEC/SEC 28<sup>th</sup> November 2018 भारत इलेक्ट्रॉनिक्स BHARAT ELECTRONICS भारत इलेक्ट्रॉनिक्स लिमिटेड (भारत सरकार का उद्यम, रक्षा मंत्रालय) पंजीकृत कार्यालय : आउटर रिंग रोड, नागवारा, बेंगलूर - 560 045, भारत Bharat Electronics Limited (Govt. of India Enterprise, Ministry of Defence) Registered Office : Outer Ring Road, Nagavara, Bangalore - 560 045, INDIA. CIN : L32309KA1954GOI000787 टेलीफेक्स/Telefax : +91 (80) 25039266 ई-मेल/E-mail : secretary@bel.co.in वेब/Web : www.bel-india.com

Dear Sir/Madam,

# Sub: Re-appointment of Independent Directors and appointment of Director (BC) on the Board of BEL

Pursuant to Regulation 30(2) of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform that Ministry of Defence, Government of India vide its letter dated 22<sup>nd</sup> November 2018, re-appointed the following Non-official Independent Directors on the Board of Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL) for a period of one year from the date of completion of their present tenure:

- i) Dr Bhaskar Ramamurthi (w.e.f 02<sup>nd</sup> December 2018 to 1<sup>st</sup> December 2019)
- ii) Dr R K Shevgaonkar (w.e.f 02<sup>nd</sup> December 2018 to 1<sup>st</sup> December 2019)
- iii) Smt Usha Mathur (w.e.f 23<sup>rd</sup> December 2018 to 22<sup>nd</sup> December 2019) &
- iv) Shri Sharad Sanghi (w.e.f 07<sup>th</sup> January 2019 to 06<sup>th</sup> January 2020)

Pursuant to Regulation 30(2) of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, we further wish to inform that Ministry of Defence, Government of India vide its letter dated 27<sup>th</sup> November 2018, appointed Shri Vinay Kumar Katyal, General Manager (BEL) for the post of Director (Bangalore Complex), Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL).

Dr Bhaskar Ramamurthi, Dr R K Shevgaonkar, Smt Usha Mathur and Shri Sharad Sanghi, will resume the charge as Non-official Independent Directors on the Board of BEL as mentioned above and Shri Vinay Kumar Katyal, assumed the charge as Additional Director designated as Director (Bangalore Complex) on the Board of



BEL w.e.f 27<sup>th</sup> November 2018 to hold office upto the date of 65<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting and approved by the Board of Directors vide circular resolution dated 28<sup>th</sup> November 2018.

Brief profile of the above mentioned Non-official Independent Directors & Director (Bangalore Complex) along with updated list of Directors as on 28<sup>th</sup> November 2018 are enclosed for your information.

Thanking you,



Encls: As above



#### BRIEF PROFILE OF DR. BHASKAR RAMAMURTHI

Directors Identification Number (DIN)	01914155
Current Directorship	Director in IIT Incubation Cell, IIT Madras Research Park, Higher Education Financing Agency & Part-time Non-official Director in BEL
Qualification	Ph.D in Electrical and Computer Engineering
Experience	He started his career in the US with AT&T Bell Laboratories, New Jersey. He joined the Department of Electrical Engineering as Assistant Professor in 1986. He is presently serving as Director, Indian Institute of Technology.

# BRIEF PROFILE OF DR. R K SHEVGAONKAR

Directors Identification Number (DIN)	01500448
Current Directorship	Vice Chancellor of Bennett University & Part-time Non-official Director in BEL
Qualification	Ph.D in Electrical Engineering
Experience	He is presently a Professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay. He served as Director, IIT, Delhi, and Vice Chancellor of the University of Pune. He is presently Vice Chancellor of Bennett University, Noida.



#### BRIEF PROFILE OF SMT. USHA MATHUR

Directors Identification Number (DIN)	07382132
Current Directorship	Part-time Non-official Director in BEL
Qualification	MA, LLB
Experience	She retired as Secretary to the Government of India in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs in 2011 with 36 years of experience, having held various positions in the Ministry of Railways including Additional Member (Railway Board). She has also worked in the Department of Expenditure (Ministry of Finance). She was a Member, Task Force, for 2013-14 & 2014-15, constituted by DPE, for MoU negotiations with CPSEs & administrative ministries.

#### BRIEF PROFILE OF SHRI SHARAD SANGHI

Directors Identification Number (DIN)	00265977
Current Directorship	Director in Netmagic Solutions Private Limited, NTT Communications India Private Limited, Netmagic Stock Holding Private Limited, Netmagic IT Services Private Limited, NTT Communications India Network Services Private Limited & Part-time Non-official Director in BEL
Qualification	MS in Electrical Engineering
Experience	He has over 20 years of extensive experience in developing Internet backbone infrastructure and providing Internet service. He is presently the CEO of Net magic Solutions.



### BRIEF PROFILE OF SHRI VINAY KUMAR KATYAL

Directors Identification Number (DIN)	0008281078
Current Directorship	NILEBOORD
Qualification	Bachelor of Technology Electronics – IIT BHU
Experience	Served 33 years in BEL & headed different functional areas in Production, Development & Engineering (D&E), Marketing & Quality. Presently as SBU Head (Military Communication-Mil.Com). As GM (Mil.Com SBU) holding strategic leadership position to oversee SBU operation to ensure production efficiency, new product introduction, quality, services & cost effective management of resources, ensure wider value chain of the business, customer focus & implementation of business plan.



#### BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF BHARAT ELECTRONICS LIMITED (As on 28.11.2018)

### FUNCTIONAL/ WHOLE TIME DIRECTORS

- 1. Mr. M V Gowtama, Chairman and Managing Director
- 2. Mr. Nataraj Krishnappa, Director (Other Units)
- 3. Mrs. Anandi Ramalingam, Director (Marketing)
- 4. Mr. Ramchander N Bagdalkar, Director (Human Resources)
- 5. Mr. Koshy Alexander, Director (Finance)
- 6. Mr. Mahesh V, Director (Research & Development)
- 7. Mr. Vinay Kumar Katyal, Director (Bangalore Complex)

### PART-TIME GOVERNMENT DIRECTORS

- 8. Dr. Amit Sahai, Joint Secretary (P&C), Ministry of Defence, Department of Defence Production
- 9. Ms. Manjula J, DS & DG (ECS), DRDO

## **PART-TIME NON-OFFICIAL / INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS**

- 10.Dr. Bhaskar Ramamurthi
- 11.Dr. R K Shevgaonkar
- 12.Mrs. Usha Mathur
- 13.Mr. Sharad Sanghi
- 14.Mr. Mukka Harish Babu
- 15.Dr. Vijay S Madan
- 16.Mr. Surendra Singh Sirohi